Aberrant

IMG_9667.JPG

There are crooked teeth and, further along the plane; a blue vein (poppingpoppingpopping),
a pulsating blue vein!
a tick, tick, tick-
TOCK! of an eye.
I am the nervousness of your system;
the errant winky face (you didn’t mean to hit SEND!);
the blush you couldn’t prevent from
it’s beetle crrrawl up your neck;
the fall that sent your papers scattering;
a trickle, a stream, a waterfall!
of sweat on your palms.
I am there and I am here.
I am me and I am you.
I am everyone.

I wrote a thing and it occurred to me I might try reading that thing aloud, because I feared I couldn’t accurately convey how it was to be read through grammar alone.

I think there is value in having the reader take what they will from your writing though, so go ahead and skip over the audio if you want to.

 

Leave a comment